Flash Fiction: Scary Story Challenge UPDATE

The flash fiction challenge set by Chuck Wendig for October was well received, with many taking on the three week, act-by-act scary story collaboration.

Now it is over, I want to share the blogs that continued stories I submitted.

For my Act One (featuring a fat man and a toilet), this story was continued by two brave writers who (somehow) saw something in my semi-claustrophobic thriller (?).

I also continued someone else’s Act 1, with my attempt at continuing a sort of urban-Celtic mystery horror by Chris Chambers. My second act was picked up by Kim Blades, which can be seen here: https://kim153.wordpress.com/2016/10/24/flash-fiction-challenge-scary-story-part-3/ 

Here’s hoping for another collaborative flash fiction in the future. This really stretched the old grey matter and bought a rather nice community together. Horror writing also seems a little uncommon nowadays, so delving into such was a breath of fresh air for me.

And Happy Halloween also!

Leave a Reply

